CalculateNormals

From K-3D

Jump to: navigation, search

Description

Calculates a variety of polygon normals
Plugin Status:Stable
Categories:All Plugins, Stable Plugins, MeshAttributes Plugins

Metadata

Name Value

Properties

Label Description Type Script Name
Input Mesh Input mesh k3d::mesh* input_mesh
Output Mesh Output mesh k3d::mesh* output_mesh
Mesh Selection Input Mesh Selection k3d::selection::set mesh_selection
Maximum Angle Normals will not be smoothed across points sharper than this angle (only applies to Vertex Normals). k3d::double_t max_angle
Face Normals Generate per-face normals. k3d::bool_t face
Vertex Normals Generate per-vertex normals. k3d::bool_t vertex
Point Normals Generate per-point normals. k3d::bool_t point
Face Array Name Face output array name. k3d::string_t face_array
Vertex Array Name Vertex output array name. k3d::string_t vertex_array
Point Array Name Point output array name. k3d::string_t point_array
Personal tools